Pancakes!

So in celebration of an awesome second year making maple syrup I am going to share with your my mom’s pancake recipe. I know this recipe by heart, even though I don’t use it nearly enough anymore. Since I was a kid, I helped my mom make pancakes at least once a week. I think we have a small addiction ๐Ÿ™‚ Add some crushed walnuts or, my favorite, chocolate chips, and you are ready to start the day on a fantastic sugar rush!

Mom’s Homemade Pancake Recipe

  • 1 cup flour
  • 1 Tbs sugar
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 egg
  • 3/4 cup milk
  • 3 Tbs melted butter

Mix it all up, let it sit for a few minutes to get that baking powder working and voila! Who needs Bisquick?!

PS – Dont forget some fresh, homemade maple syrup!!

 

Photo Mar 30, 10 23 19 PM

2 responses to “Pancakes!

  1. thank you for the recipe ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m going to make them and see who they turn out!

Leave a Reply

